Tag: Paranormal


Time Between Us by Tamara Ireland Stone – Review

Time Between Us by Tamara Ireland Stone  (web | twitter ) Genre: YA Contem/Time Travel Publication: October 9th 2012 by Hyperion Copy from publisher Get your own: amazon | BookDepository | audible  Rating: Time Between Us by Tamara Ireland Stone  on goodreads:  Anna and Bennett were never supposed to meet: she lives in 1995 Chicago and he lives in […]

Posted 5 December, 2012 by Danny in Blog, Danny, Danny's Book Review, Featured / 11 Comments
Divider

The Crimson Hunt by Victoria H. Smith – Review – New Adult Monday’s

New Adult Monday .. a bi-weekly Feature where we will review and talk about New Adult books! If you are not familiar with this term, you can read my New Adult Discussion post The Crimson Hunt by Victoria H. Smith (web, twitter, facebook) Series: Eldaen Light Chronicles #1 Genre: New Adult, SciFi, Paranormal Publication: November 8th 2012 Copy from […]

Posted 26 November, 2012 by Danny in Blog, Danny, Danny's Book Review, Featured / 5 Comments
Divider

Bad Hair Day by Carrie Harris – Review

Bad Hair Day by Carrie Harris ( website, twitter ) Series: Kate Grable #2 Genre: YA Paranormal/Horror/SciFi Publication: November 13th 2012 by Delacorte Press Copy from publisher Get your own: amazon | BookDepository Rating: Bad Hair Day by Carrie Harris  on goodreads:  Senior year is positively hair-raising. Kate Grable is geeked out to shadow the county medical examiner as part of her […]

Posted 23 November, 2012 by Danny in Blog, Danny, Danny's Book Review, Featured / 9 Comments
Divider

Author Spotlight: The Trouble with Fate by Leigh Evans – & Giveaway!

Happy Friday! Today I have the pleasure of hosting Debut Author Leigh Evans on the Blog! Her book “The Trouble with Fate” is a Adult/New Adult Paranormal Urban Fantasy Series, which is super funny and awesome! I’ll got the chance to interview her (she’s super awesome and funny) and later on I’ll have a Giveaway […]

Posted 9 November, 2012 by Danny in Author Interview, Blog, Danny, Featured, Giveaways / 29 Comments
Divider

Toxic by Jus Accardo – Review – Book 2 Denazen Series

Toxic by Jus Accardo (website, twitter) Series: Denazen #2 Genre: YA, Paranormal Expected publication:  October 16th 2012 by Entangled Teen Copy from publisher Get your own: amazon | BookDepository Rating: Toxic by Jus Accardo  on goodreads:  When a Six saved Kale’s life the night of Sumrun, she warned there would be consequences. A trade-off. Something taken for the life they gained. […]

Posted 23 October, 2012 by Danny in Blog, Danny, Danny's Book Review, Featured / 5 Comments
Divider

Every Day by David Levithan – Review of Wonderment

Every Day by David Levithan Genre: YA, Contemporary, (paranormal element) Publication:  August 28th 2012 by Knopf Books for Young Readers Audio Copy from publisher Get your own: amazon | BookDepository | audible  Rating: Every Day by David Levithan on goodreads:  In his New York Times bestselling novel, David Levithan introduces readers to what Entertainment Weekly calls a “wise, wildly […]

Posted 19 October, 2012 by Danny in Blog, Danny, Danny's Book Review, Featured, Giveaways / 11 Comments
Divider

The Lost Prince by Julie Kagawa

The Lost Prince by Julie Kagawa Genre: YA, Paranormal Series: The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten #1 Publication: October 23rd 2012 by Harlequin Teen Copy from publisher Get your own: amazon | BookDepository Rating: The Lost Prince by Julie Kagawa  on goodreads:   Don’t look at Them. Never let Them know you can see Them. That is Ethan […]

Posted 18 October, 2012 by Danny in Blog, Danny, Danny's Book Review, Featured / 30 Comments
Divider

Mystic City by Theo Lawrence – Review

Mystic City by Theo Lawrence Book I  in Mystic City series Genre: YA, Dystopian, SciFi, Paranormal Publication: October 9th 2012 by Delacorte Books for Young Readers Copy from publisher Get your own: amazon | BookDepository | audible  Rating:   Mystic City by Theo Lawrence on goodreads: For fans of Matched, The Hunger Games, X-Men, and Blade Runner comes a tale of a magical city divided, […]

Posted 11 October, 2012 by Danny in Blog, Danny, Danny's Book Review, Featured / 25 Comments
Divider

Velveteen by Daniel Marks – Review

Velveteen by Daniel Marks (web , facebook, twitter) Book 1 in the Velveteen series Genre: YA, Horror, Paranormal Expected publication:October 9th 2012 by Delacorte Books for Young Readers Copy from publisher Get your own: amazon | BookDepository Rating:  Velveteen by Daniel Marks  on goodreads:  Velveteen Monroe is dead. At 16, she was kidnapped and murdered by a madman named Bonesaw. […]

Posted 6 October, 2012 by Danny in Blog, Danny, Danny's Book Review, Featured / 8 Comments
Divider

Starling by Lesley Livingston

Starling by Lesley Livingston Book 1 Starling series Genre: YA paranormal Publication: August 28th 2012 by HarperTeen AudioCopy from Publisher Get your own: amazon | BookDepository | audible Rating: Starling by Lesley Livingston on goodreads: Mason Starling is a champion fencer on the Gosforth Academy team, but she’s never had to fight for her life. […]

Posted 4 October, 2012 by Danny in Blog, Danny, Featured, Meme / 16 Comments
Divider

The Shadow Society by Marie Rutkoski – Review

The Shadow Society by Marie Rutkoski (web, twitter, facebook) Genre: YA, alternate Universe (?) Expected publication: October 16th 2012 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux Copy from publisher Get your own: amazon | BookDepository Rating: The Shadow Society by Marie Rutkosk  on goodreads:  Darcy Jones doesn’t remember anything before the day she was abandoned as a child outside a Chicago […]

Posted 2 October, 2012 by Danny in Blog, Danny, Danny's Book Review, Featured / 18 Comments
Divider

Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter

Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter Book 1  White Rabbit Chronicles Genre: YA, Paranormal, Zombies Expected publication: September 25th 2012 by Harlequin Teen Copy from publisher Get your own: amazon | BookDepository Rating: Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter on goodreads:  She won’t rest until she’s sent every walking corpse back to its grave. Forever. Had anyone told […]

Posted 25 September, 2012 by Danny in Blog, Danny, Danny's Book Review, Featured / 18 Comments
Divider

Review: Girl of Nightmares by Kendare Blake

Girl of Nightmares (Anna #2) (Goodreads, Amazon) by Kendare Blake (Goodreads, Amazon, Audio, Website) Published August 2012 by Tor Teen Heather bought her hardcover copy, Pushy received an audiobook in exchange for an honest review from AudioGo. It’s been months since the ghost of Anna Korlov opened a door to Hell in her basement and […]

Divider