Category: Bookworms


Bewitched Kids Corner {6} Liesl & Po

Happy Friday, and welcome to the latest installment of our monthly feature where we review Children’s books. Liesl and Po By Lauren Oliver Illustrations by Kei Acedera Amazon / B&N / Indiebound / Goodreads 307 pages (Hardcover, Paperback and Audiobook) Published October 4th 2011 by HarperCollins Audiobook borrowed from library Liesl lives in a tiny […]

Divider

Waiting on Wednesday – Shades of Earth by Beth Revis

Welcome to our favorite Feature: “Waiting on” Wednesday is hosted weekly by Jill at Breaking the Spine. Shades of Earth by Beth Revis Expected publication: January 15th 2013 by Razorbill goodreads| amazon | B&N | IndieBound Love the UK version of the cover best!  The final book in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Galactica […]

Divider

New Edition: The Rift Series by Robert J. Duperre

The Rift by Robert J. Duperre (website, Facebook, Twitter) Genre: Post Apocalypse Paranormal Horror Publication: December 19th 2012 by TRO Publishing Get your own: Amazon | B&N synopsis from Goodreads Rating: The Rift is an epic apocalyptic journey. When an ancient plague arises, causing mankind to become monsters and the dead to rise and walk, […]

Posted 1 January, 2013 by Pushy in Blog, Bookworms, Featured, Pushy, Uncategorized / 2 Comments
Divider

Review: Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor (website, Facebook, Twitter) Genre: YA Fantasy Publication: November 6th 2012 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers Audiobook purchased by review Get your own: Amazon | B&N | Indiebound synopsis from Goodreads Rating: Once upon a time, an angel and a devil fell in love and dared […]

Divider

Review: The Luxe Series by Anna Godbersen

The Luxe Series by Anna Godbersen

The Luxe by Anna Godbersen (website, Facebook) Genre: YA Historical Romance Publication: November 20, 2007 by HarperCollins Audiobook borrowed from library Get your own: Amazon | B&N | Indiebound synopsis from Goodreads Rating: Pretty girls in pretty dresses, partying until dawn. Irresistible boys with mischievous smiles and dangerous intentions. White lies, dark secrets, and scandalous […]

Posted 11 December, 2012 by Pushy in Blog, Bookworms, Pushy, Pushy Book Review / 15 Comments
Divider

Review: Monstrous Beauty by Elizabeth Fama

Monstrous Beauty by Elizabeth Fama (website, Twitter) Genre: Paranormal YA Romance Publication: September 4th 2012 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux Audiobook provided by publisher for review Get your own: Amazon | B&N | Indiebound synopsis from Goodreads Rating: Fierce, seductive mermaid Syrenka falls in love with Ezra, a young naturalist. When she abandons her life […]

Posted 29 November, 2012 by Pushy in Blog, Bookworms, Featured, Pushy, Pushy Book Review / 8 Comments
Divider

Review and Giveaway: The Diviners by Libba Bray

The Diviners by Libba Bray (website, Facebook, Twitter) Genre: Historical Fiction Horror Publication: September 18th, 2012 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers Audiobook provided by publisher for review Get your own: Amazon | B&N | Indiebound synopsis from Goodreads Rating: Evie O’Neill has been exiled from her boring old hometown and shipped off to […]

Divider