Tag: Young Adult


Spellbinding and Aaamaazing! The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey

The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey Published by Random House Publishing Group on 2015-04-28 Genres: Action & Adventure, Fantasy & Magic, Fiction, Literary, Paranormal, Survival Stories, Young Adult Pages: 368 Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads For readers of Cassandra Clare’s City of Bones and Leigh Bardugo’s Shadow and Bone, The Girl at Midnight is the story […]

Posted 30 March, 2015 by Danny in Blog, Book Review, Danny, Danny's Book Review / 7 Comments
Divider

Friday’s Five Reasons to Read: Positively Beautiful by Wendy Mills

Positively Beautiful by Wendy Mills Published by Bloomsbury Publishing USA on 2015-03-03 Genres: Diseases, Illnesses & Injuries, Family, General, Health & Daily Living, Love & Romance, Parents, Young Adult Pages: 368 Goodreads Jodi Picoult for teens meets Lurlene McDaniel. Beautiful written, beautifully moving, a vivid contemporary story of a girl’s unusual but terrible dilemma – […]

Posted 20 March, 2015 by Danny in Blog, Book Review, Danny, Danny's Book Review / 4 Comments
Divider

Sweet, Adorable and Funny! Kissing Ted Callahan (And Other Guys) by Amy Spalding

Kissing Ted Callahan (And Other Guys) by Amy Spalding Published by Little Brown Books for Young Readers on April 7th 2015 Genres: Contemporary, Love & Romance, Romance, School & Education, Social Issues, Young Adult Goodreads Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist meets Easy A in this hilariously realistic story of sneaking out, making out, and playing in a band. […]

Posted 17 March, 2015 by Danny in Blog, Book Review, Danny, Danny's Book Review / 2 Comments
Divider

The Shadow Cabinet by Maureen Johnson

The Shadow Cabinet by Maureen Johnson Series: Shades of London #3 Published by Putnam Juvenile on February 10, 2015 Genres: Death & Dying, Fantasy, Ghost, Kidnapping, Mystery and Suspense, Paranormal, Thriller, Thrillers, Young Adult Pages: 384 Format: Hardcover Source: Bought Buy on Amazon Goodreads The thrilling third installment to the Edgar-nominated, bestselling series. Rory and […]

Divider

Liars, Inc. by Paula Stokes

Liars, Inc. by Paula Stokes Published by Harper Collins on 2015-03-24 Genres: Family, Love & Romance, Mysteries & Detective Stories, Young Adult Pages: 368 Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads For fans of Gone Girl, I Hunt Killers, and TV’s How to Get Away with Murder. Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of the truth, so […]

Posted 9 March, 2015 by Danny in Blog, Book Review, Danny, Danny's Book Review / 4 Comments
Divider