Category: Heather Book Review


Darkhouse by Karina Halle

Darkhouse (Experiment in Terror #1) (Goodreads, Amazon) by Karina Halle (Goodreads, Amazon, Website) Published May 2011 Copy provided by author in exchange for honest review There’s always been something a bit off about Perry Palomino. Though she’s been dealing with a quarter-life crisis and post-college syndrome like any other twenty-something, she’s still not what you […]

Posted 14 February, 2013 by Heather in Blog, Featured, Heather, Heather Book Review / 10 Comments
Divider

Shades of Earth by Beth Revis

Shades of Earth (Across the Universe #3) (Goodreads, Amazon) by Beth Revis (Goodreads, Amazon, Website) Published January 2013 by Razorbill The final book in the  New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Galactica and Prometheus! Amy and Elder have finally left the oppressive walls of the spaceshipGodspeed behind. They’re ready to start life afresh–to build a home–on Centauri-Earth, […]

Divider

Novella Review: The New Hunger by Isaac Marion

The New Hunger (Goodreads, Zola Books) by Isaac Marion (Goodreads, Amazon, Website) Anticipated Publication Date — January 28, 2013 by Zola Books (140 pages) Advanced copy provided by publisher in exchange for honest review. New York is a bayou. New Orleans is a reef. The entire country has been devastated by natural disasters and governmental collapse, […]

Posted 23 January, 2013 by Heather in Blog, Featured, Heather, Heather Book Review / 13 Comments
Divider

Legion by Brandon Sanderson

Legion (Goodreads, Amazon, Audiobook) by Brandon Sanderson (Goodreads, Amazon, Website) Published October 2012 by Brandon Sanderson is one of the most significant fantasists to enter the field in a good many years. His ambitious, multi-volume epics (Mistborn,The Stormlight Archive) and his stellar continuation of Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time series have earned both critical acclaim […]

Posted 17 January, 2013 by Heather in Blog, Featured, Heather, Heather Book Review / 8 Comments
Divider

The Charley Davidson Series by Darynda Jones – a review…

Hey! Danny and Heather here. And today, we would like to talk about and feature a series that we both just recently found and fell in love with! The Charley Davidson Series by Darynda Jones The series consists of 6 books (right now… ) and 4 are out already! If you haven’t started this series […]

Divider

Bewitched Kids Corner {5} Kylie’s Special Treat by Letizia Barbetta

Happy Friday, and welcome to another installment of the monthly feature at Bewitched Bookworms where we review Children’s books. Kylie’s Special Treat: A Food Allergy Fairy Tale (Website, Amazon) by Letizia Barbetta (Amazon) Hardcover, 18 pages–Ages 2 and up Published by Second Street Publishing LLC, May 2012 Illustrated by Wendy Sefcik (Amazon) Copy received at BEA […]

Posted 7 December, 2012 by Heather in Blog, Heather, Heather Book Review / 3 Comments
Divider

Review: Breed by Chase Novak

breed

Breed (Goodreads, Amazon) by Chase Novak (aka Scott Spencer) (Goodreads, Amazon) Published on September 2012 by Mulholland Books Audiobook provided by Hachette in exchange for honest review Alex and Leslie Twisden lead charmed lives-fabulous jobs, a luxurious town house on Manhattan’s Upper East Side, a passionate marriage. What they don’t have is a child, and as […]

Posted 27 November, 2012 by Heather in Blog, Heather, Heather Book Review / 15 Comments
Divider

Review: Beautiful Redemption by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

Beautiful Redemption (Caster Chronicles #4) (Goodreads, Amazon) by Kami Garcia (Goodreads, Amazon, Website) and Margaret Stohl (Goodreads, Amazon, Website)  Published on October 2012 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers Is death the end . . . or only the beginning? Ethan Wate always dreamed of leaving the stifling Southern town of Gatlin. But he […]

Posted 20 November, 2012 by Heather in Blog, Featured, Heather, Heather Book Review / 8 Comments
Divider

Review and Giveaway: Jenny Plague-Bringer by J.L. Bryan

Jenny Plague-Bringer (The Paranormals #4) (Goodreads, Amazon-Paperback, Kindle) by J.L. Bryan (Goodreads, Amazon, Website) Published on October 2012 Copy received from author in exchange for honest review Jenny has survived in seclusion for the past year, but her peace is about to be shattered by two new paranormals, each of them with unknown intentions, both […]

Divider

Review: Crusher by Niall Leonard

Crusher (Goodreads, Amazon) by Niall Leonard (Goodreads, Amazon, Website) Published on September 2012 by Delacorte Books for Young Readers Audiobook provided by Random House in exchange for honest review. To catch a killer, Finn Maguire may have to become one…. Everything changed the day Finn found his father in a pool of blood, bludgeoned to death. […]

Posted 13 November, 2012 by Heather in Blog, Featured, Heather, Heather Book Review / 9 Comments
Divider

Bewitched Kids Corner {4} Moo by Matthew Van Fleet

Happy Friday, and welcome to another installment of the monthly feature at Bewitched Bookworms where we review Children’s books. MOO (Goodreads, Amazon) by Matthew Van Fleet (Goodreads, Amazon, Website) Hardcover, 18 pages–Ages 2 and up Published by Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books, August 2011 Photography by Brian Stanton (Goodreads, Amazon) Received a copy in my […]

Posted 2 November, 2012 by Heather in Blog, Heather, Heather Book Review / 1 Comment
Divider

Review: The Liar, the Bitch, and the Wardrobe by Allie Kingsley

The Liar, the Bitch, and the Wardrobe (Goodreads, Amazon) by Allie Kingsley (Goodreads, Amazon, Website) Published on September 2012 by Berkley Trade Copy provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review If you’re going to step on people on your way to the top, you might as well do it in stilettos . . .   . . . […]

Posted 16 October, 2012 by Heather in Blog, Featured, Heather, Heather Book Review / 13 Comments
Divider