Where I Left Her by Amber Garza – Harlequin Mystery/Thriller Blog Tour Review and Excerpt

I received this book for free from the Bought, Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Where I Left Her by Amber Garza Published by MIRA on August 24, 2021 Genres: Domestic, Fiction, Psychological, Suspense, Thrillers, Women Pages: 304 Format: Audiobook, […]

Divider

Beneath the Lighthouse by Julieanne Lynch

Beneath the Lighthouse by Julieanne Lynch Published by Vesuvian Books on June 26, 2018 Genres: Coming of Age, Contemporary, Death & Dying, Ghost, Horror, Horror & Ghost Stories, Murder, Mystery and Suspense, Paranormal, Sexual Abuse, Violence, Young Adult Pages: 305 Format: eBook Source: Bought Buy on Amazon Goodreads Sixteen-year-old Jamie McGuiness’s sister is dead. Sinking […]

Divider

Red Leaves by Paullina Simons – #TLCBookTours Review

Red Leaves by Paullina Simons Published by William Morrow Paperbacks on April 11, 2017 (reissue edition) Genres: Adult, Crime, Mystery, Psychological Suspense Pages: 448 Format: eBook Source: Bought Buy on Amazon Goodreads In the tradition of Ira Levin’s A Kiss Before Dying and Donna Tartt’s The Secret History comes a suspenseful thriller from the international […]

Divider

The Bone Tree by Greg Iles – Blog Tour Audiobook Review

I received this book for free from the Bought, TLC Book Tours in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The Bone Tree by Greg Iles Series: Penn Cage #5, Natchez Burning Trilogy #2 Published by William Morrow Paperbacks on Reprint Edition September […]

Divider

Dangerous Deception by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

Dangerous Deception by Kami Garcia, Margaret Stohl Series: Dangerous Creatures #2 Published by Little Brown Books for Young Readers on May 19, 2015 Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal, Young Adult Pages: 352 Format: Hardcover Source: Bought Buy on Amazon Goodreads From the world of Beautiful Creatures–a dangerous new tale of love and magic continues in the sequel […]

Posted 15 December, 2015 by Heather in Blog, Book Review, Heather, Heather Book Review / 4 Comments
Divider

An Epic Sequel – The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson

The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E Pearson Series: The Remnant Chronicles #2 Published by Henry Holt and Co. on July 7, 2015 Genres: Espionage, Fantasy, Fantasy & Magic, Romance, Young Adult Pages: 470 Format: Hardcover Source: Bought Buy on Amazon Goodreads Held captive in the barbarian kingdom of Venda, Lia and Rafe have little […]

Posted 17 November, 2015 by Heather in Blog, Book Review, Heather, Heather Book Review / 2 Comments
Divider

Zany, Mysterious Fun – A Ghostly Grave by Tanya Kappes

I received this book for free from the Bought, Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.A Ghostly Grave by Tonya Kappes Series: Ghostly Southern Mysteries #2 Published by Witness on March 31, 2015 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Cozy Mystery, Crime, Mystery, […]

Divider

The Shadow Cabinet by Maureen Johnson

The Shadow Cabinet by Maureen Johnson Series: Shades of London #3 Published by Putnam Juvenile on February 10, 2015 Genres: Death & Dying, Fantasy, Ghost, Kidnapping, Mystery and Suspense, Paranormal, Thriller, Thrillers, Young Adult Pages: 384 Format: Hardcover Source: Bought Buy on Amazon Goodreads The thrilling third installment to the Edgar-nominated, bestselling series. Rory and […]

Divider

The Darcy Walker Series by A.J. Lape

Grade A Stupid by A.J. Lape Series: Darcy Walker Series #1 on November 9, 2012 Genres: Action and Suspense, Comedy, Coming of Age, Contemporary, Contemporary, Family, Friendship, Kidnapping, Law & Crime, Love & Romance, Mystery & Detective, Mystery and Suspense, Thriller, Young Adult Pages: 375 Format: eBook Source: Bought Buy on Amazon Goodreads Fifteen years […]

Posted 5 January, 2015 by Heather in Blog, Book Review, Heather, Heather Book Review / 6 Comments
Divider

Bewitched Kids Corner {20} – The Duckling Gets a Cookie!? by Mo Willems

The Duckling Gets a Cookie (Pigeon) by Mo Willems Series: Pigeon Published by Disney-Hyperion on May 1, 2012 Genres: Children, Picture Book Pages: 40 Format: Paperback Source: Bought Buy on Amazon Goodreads He has whined, wheedled, fibbed: he wanted to drive the bus, he demanded a puppy, he pleaded for a hot dog party. But […]

Divider

Sixth Grave On the Edge by Darynda Jones

Sixth Grave On the Edge by Darynda Jones Series: Charley Davidson #6 Published by St. Martin’s Press on May 20, 2014 Genres: Adult, Crime, Humor, Mystery, Urban Fantasy Pages: 337 Format: Hardcover Source: Bought Buy on Amazon Goodreads Few things in life can come between a grim reaper and her coffee, but the sexy, sultry […]

Divider