Tag: Science Fiction


It Takes Death to Reach a Star by Stu Jones and Gareth Worthington – #TLCBookTours Review

  Wow. Just wow. I haven’t read anything sci-fi or dystopian in a while, so I had zero expectations going in to It Takes Death to Reach a Star by Stu Jones and Gareth Worthington. The blurb sounded interesting and what I found inside of the pages was phenomenally well-thought out, researched, and executed. Set two […]

Divider

Review and GiveawayTour Stop: The Time Traveler’s Boyfriend by Annabelle Costa

My Thoughts: Claudia is a thirty-six-year-old first grade teacher, and she’s been dating nerdy wheelchair bound Adam for nearly one year. They have a great relationship on all fronts except for one: Adam isn’t ready to commit to Claudia, even though he’s thirty-eight and says that he’s never been happier in a relationship. Claudia found […]

Divider

Shades of Earth by Beth Revis

Shades of Earth (Across the Universe #3) (Goodreads, Amazon) by Beth Revis (Goodreads, Amazon, Website) Published January 2013 by Razorbill The final book in the  New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Galactica and Prometheus! Amy and Elder have finally left the oppressive walls of the spaceshipGodspeed behind. They’re ready to start life afresh–to build a home–on Centauri-Earth, […]

Divider

Review: Unraveling by Elizabeth Norris

Unraveling by Elizabeth Norris (website, Facebook, Twitter) Genre: YA Contemporary Science Fiction Publication: April 24, 2012 by Balzar + Bray Audiobook recieved from Harper Audio in exchange for an honest review Get your own: Amazon | B&N | Indiebound synopsis from Goodreads Rating: Two days before the start of her junior year, seventeen-year-old Janelle Tenner […]

Divider

Review and Give-away: A Million Suns by Beth Revis

A Million Suns by Beth Revis Genre: YA Sci-Fi Publication: January 10, 2012 by Razorbill Audiobook purchased at Audible.com Amazon (Paperback, Kindle, Audiobook), Barnes & Noble, Indiebound Synopsis from goodreads Godspeed was fueled by lies. Now it is ruled by chaos. It’s been three months since Amy was unplugged. The life she always knew is […]

Divider

Review: Across The Universe by Beth Revis

Across The Universe by Beth Revis Genre: YA Sci-Fi Publication: January 11, 2011 by Razorbill Audiobook borrowed from library Amazon (Paperback, Kindle, Audiobook), Barnes & Noble, Indiebound Synopsis from goodreads Seventeen-year-old Amy joins her parents as frozen cargo aboard the vast spaceship Godspeed and expects to awaken on a new planet, three hundred years in […]

Posted 21 January, 2012 by Pushy in Blog, Pushy, Pushy Book Review, Uncategorized / 13 Comments
Divider

Review: Paradise 21 by Aubrie Dionne

Paradise 21 by Aubrie Dionne Published: August 2, 2011 Links: IndieBound (support an independent bookseller near YOU!) Amazon, Barnes & Noble (available as Kindle/Nook editions) ARC provided by Kismet Book Touring for a fair and honest review Synopsis from Goodreads Aries has lived her entire life aboard mankind’s last hope, the New Dawn, a spaceship […]

Posted 23 August, 2011 by Danny in / 6 Comments
Divider

Review and Giveaway: Silas by Robert J. Duperre

Silas by Robert J. DuperrePublished: June 14, 2011Links: IndieBound(support an independent bookseller near YOU!)Amazon, Barnes & Noble(available as Kindle/Nook editions)eBook Purchased by ReviewerSynopsis from Goodreads Ken Lowery is a man at odds with his life. He hates his job, is disappointed in his marriage, and feels resigned to leading a mundane existence. That all changes […]

Posted 2 August, 2011 by Danny in Uncategorized / 0 Comments
Divider