Tag: Delacorte Books for Young Readers


Waiting on Wednesday – The Here and Now by Ann Brashares

The Here and Now by Ann Brashares

Welcome to my favorite Feature: “Waiting on” Wednesday is hosted weekly by Jill at Breaking the Spine. The Here and Nowby Ann Brashares Expected publication: April 8th 2014 by Delacorte Press goodreads| pre-oder: amazon Love the cover and the colors!!  Follow the rules. Remember what happened. Never fall in love. Thrilling, exhilarating, haunting, and heartbreaking, The Here and Now is a […]

Posted 11 September, 2013 by Danny in Blog, Danny, Meme, Waiting on Wednesday / 10 Comments
Divider

Waiting on Wednesday – Teardrop by Lauren Kate

Welcome to my favorite Feature: “Waiting on” Wednesday is hosted weekly by Jill at Breaking the Spine. Teardrop by Lauren Kate Series: Teardrop #1 Expected publication: October 22nd 2013 by Delacorte Books for Young Readers goodreads|  amazon | BookDepository Just as beautiful as the Fallen Series!  Never, ever cry. . . . Eureka Boudreaux’s mother drilled that rule into her daughter […]

Posted 20 February, 2013 by Danny in Blog, Danny, Featured, Meme, Waiting on Wednesday / 30 Comments
Divider

Waiting on Wednesday – The Beautiful and the Cursed by Page Morgan

Welcome to my favorite Feature: “Waiting on” Wednesday is hosted weekly by Jill at Breaking the Spine. The Beautiful and the Cursed by Page Morgan Series: The Dispossessed #1 Expected publication:  May 14th 2013 by Delacorte Books for Young Readers goodreads|  amazon | BookDepository   After a bizarre accident, Ingrid Waverly is forced to leave London with her mother and […]

Posted 31 October, 2012 by Danny in Blog, Danny, Featured, Meme / 27 Comments
Divider

Mystic City by Theo Lawrence – Review

Mystic City by Theo Lawrence Book I  in Mystic City series Genre: YA, Dystopian, SciFi, Paranormal Publication: October 9th 2012 by Delacorte Books for Young Readers Copy from publisher Get your own: amazon | BookDepository | audible  Rating:   Mystic City by Theo Lawrence on goodreads: For fans of Matched, The Hunger Games, X-Men, and Blade Runner comes a tale of a magical city divided, […]

Posted 11 October, 2012 by Danny in Blog, Danny, Danny's Book Review, Featured / 25 Comments
Divider

Velveteen by Daniel Marks – Review

Velveteen by Daniel Marks (web , facebook, twitter) Book 1 in the Velveteen series Genre: YA, Horror, Paranormal Expected publication:October 9th 2012 by Delacorte Books for Young Readers Copy from publisher Get your own: amazon | BookDepository Rating:  Velveteen by Daniel Marks  on goodreads:  Velveteen Monroe is dead. At 16, she was kidnapped and murdered by a madman named Bonesaw. […]

Posted 6 October, 2012 by Danny in Blog, Danny, Danny's Book Review, Featured / 8 Comments
Divider

Hanging by a Thread by Sophie Littlefield

Hanging by a Thread by Sophie Littlefield (web) Genre: YA , Mystery, Paranormal elements Expected publication: September 11th 2012 by Delacorte Books for Young Readers Copy from publisher Get your own: amazon | BookDepository Rating: Hanging by a Thread by Sophie Littlefield on goodreads: Summer is the best part of the year in Winston, California, […]

Posted 13 September, 2012 by Danny in Blog, Danny, Danny's Book Review, Featured / 36 Comments
Divider