Tag: Across the Universe


Shades of Earth by Beth Revis

Shades of Earth (Across the Universe #3) (Goodreads, Amazon) by Beth Revis (Goodreads, Amazon, Website) Published January 2013 by Razorbill The final book in the  New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Galactica and Prometheus! Amy and Elder have finally left the oppressive walls of the spaceshipGodspeed behind. They’re ready to start life afresh–to build a home–on Centauri-Earth, […]

Divider

Waiting on Wednesday – Shades of Earth by Beth Revis

Welcome to our favorite Feature: “Waiting on” Wednesday is hosted weekly by Jill at Breaking the Spine. Shades of Earth by Beth Revis Expected publication: January 15th 2013 by Razorbill goodreads| amazon | B&N | IndieBound Love the UK version of the cover best!  The final book in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Galactica […]

Divider

Review-arama – by Kristen

Well hello there! It seems like Spring is upon us and my book blogging has been lacking and sadly not crackalacking. The good news is that I’m still reading! So here is a quick and dirty synopsis of what’s been keeping me up til 2am every night. Danny Obsessive Reader by Night – Scientist at […]

Posted 12 April, 2012 by Danny in Book Review, Kristen / 6 Comments
Divider

Review: Across The Universe by Beth Revis

Across The Universe by Beth Revis Genre: YA Sci-Fi Publication: January 11, 2011 by Razorbill Audiobook borrowed from library Amazon (Paperback, Kindle, Audiobook), Barnes & Noble, Indiebound Synopsis from goodreads Seventeen-year-old Amy joins her parents as frozen cargo aboard the vast spaceship Godspeed and expects to awaken on a new planet, three hundred years in […]

Posted 21 January, 2012 by Pushy in Blog, Pushy, Pushy Book Review, Uncategorized / 13 Comments
Divider

Kapow!

Hiya folks! I’ve been extremely lax in posting due to all sorts of real life ups and down. But ya know what? I’m still reading! So here is a quick and dirty post to catch you up on what I’ve been knocking back: Greta and I scored a pretty cool ARC of Ordinary Beauty by […]

Posted 29 April, 2011 by Danny in Uncategorized / 8 Comments
Divider

Review – Across the Universe by Beth Revis

Across the Universe (Amazon-Kindle, Amazon-Hardcover, B&N – Nook, B&N-Hardcover, Goodreads) by Beth Revis (Website, Goodreads, Amazon, Twitter) Published: January 11, 2011 by Penguin 398 pages Book Description (From Barnes and Noble): A love out of time. A spaceship built of secrets and murder. Seventeen-year-old Amy joins her parents as frozen cargo aboard the vast spaceship […]

Posted 17 January, 2011 by Danny in / 5 Comments
Divider

In My Mailbox – Heather’s turn

Weekly meme from The Story Siren. The idea is to post the books you got this week,whether you bought them, got them as a gift,from the library, or received them to review. It’s my turn again and I bought one book and received one book for review this week. First up, after reading Amanda Hocking’s […]

Posted 16 January, 2011 by Danny in / 0 Comments
Divider