Stir Me Up by Sabrina Elkins Special – Love Letter from Julian & Giveaway

Posted 13 December, 2013 by Danny in Author Spotlight, Blog, Danny, Giveaways / 25 Comments

Happy Lovely Friday! Today, I’m having something very romantic and something very special.  Sabrina Elkins who just released her Debut YA/NA Contemporary Stir Me Up with Harlequin Teen has found a wonderful Love Letter from Julian the wonderful hero Julian.

I loved this book so much and gave it 5 glowing stars and so I was excited when I got the opportunity to share with you this wonderful love letter. And as part of this, Sabrina is giving away 5 copies of Stir Me Up and a special Love Letter’s book!

StirMeUp Giveaway

LOVE LETTER FROM JULIAN TO CAMI  –

STOLEN FROM JULIAN’S SUITCASE

Dear Cami

I’m sitting in a park right now that’s kind of in the middle of everything. It’s late afternoon and there are cars and people all around. There’s a big fountain in front of me and fancy trees line the walkways.

I’ve spent the last few days going to museums, the Louvre, the Rodin museum and the Orsay, and eating food that’s almost as amazing as yours. Like today I had this sandwich, oeuf et tomate, egg and tomato. It was simple and cheap but still surprisingly good. The Chinese food I had yesterday was the best ever and it was just some random place.

At night time, the lights come on everywhere, along the Champs Elysees and across bridges over the Seine. Everything changes then and Paris becomes more like how I’d always imagined. I walk down random streets and go into clubs and cafés. The club I was in last night had a mariachi band. The place was small and crowded, and the music was good, so people kept shoving money into the man’s guitar. I sat there, alone, and wondered how long it takes for him to fish it all out of there.

My hotel is old and has an elevator that’s barely big enough to fit two people. The bed is fine though and the place is clean. The best part of the room is that from the far corner of the balcony I can see the very top of the Eiffel tower. I go out there first thing each morning, just to remind myself I’m really here. It’s a fantastic city. The only thing missing from it is you.

I miss you, sweetheart. So much. I can’t wait until you get here – just eight more days. In the meantime, I’m busy planning out all the beautiful romantic spots where I will kiss you.

Love,

Julian

divider_light

Oh Guys! Isn’t this insanely cute??? I just love Julian and I loved this story so so soooo much!

 

Stir Me Up by Sabrina ElkinsAbout Stir Me Up

by Sabrina Elkins (WebsiteFacebook,Twitter)
Published by HarlequinHarlequinTEENon October 1st 2013
Genres: ContemporaryContemporary,New AdultRomanceYoung Adult
Format: eARC
Source: Publisher
Amazon • Goodreads

 

Cami Broussard has her future all figured out. She’ll finish her senior year of high school, then go to work full-time as an apprentice chef in her father’s French restaurant, alongside her boyfriend, Luke. But then twenty-year-old ex-Marine Julian Wyatt comes to live with Cami’s family while recovering from serious injuries. And suddenly Cami finds herself questioning everything she thought she wanted.

Julian’s all attitude, challenges and intense green-brown eyes. But beneath that abrasive exterior is a man who just might be as lost as Cami’s starting to feel. And Cami can’t stop thinking about him. Talking to him. Wanting to kiss him. He’s got her seriously stirred up. Her senior year has just gotten a lot more complicated….

 

Quote from my Stir Me Up Review 

Rating 5

Sabrina Elkins gave us a wonderful, beautiful and very sexy love story that all fans of mature Young Adult will devour in one sitting. Stir Me Up is perfect for fans of Katie McGarry as we find the same careful development of strong, yet vulnerable characters that will melt our hearts!

About Sabrina Elkins

Website | Facebook | Twitter

SABRINA ELKINS, author of STIR ME UP, has also worked as a journalist, movie copywriter and prep cook. She grew up in Vermont, graduated from USC, and now lives in Southern California with her husband and three kids.

Sabrina loves hearing from fans and encourages you to visit her website, sabrinaelkins.com, and find her on Twitter @sabrina_elkins, Facebook, and here at Goodreads.

and, please enter the Giveaway to win one of 5 Copies and this super cute and special Love Letters book!

LoveLetters

Entires for Grand Prize is open US/CAN and for the 5 copies Internationally.

Do you also get Love Letters? Do you write Love Letters yourself? 

Did you meet Julian already? And if you haven’t, do you want to meet him now?!??! 

Danny_Signature_muchloveI

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Obsessive Reader by Night – Scientist at Day!
You can also find me on goodreads. I’d love to get to know you so, don’t be shy and say Hello!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Divider

25 Responses to “Stir Me Up by Sabrina Elkins Special – Love Letter from Julian & Giveaway”

  1. Anita Yancey

    I love the story. I use to write love letters years ago, but not since I got married, now I send him emails.

  2. Demitra

    No, I haven’t met Julian yet and definitely I want to meet him. I haven’t wrote or I have received a love letter.

    Thank you for the giveaway!

  3. Chanpreet

    I haven’t written a love letter since high school. I haven’t met Julian yet but do look forward to meeting him!

  4. Ummmm. I can have Julian? Yes? Yes. Good. I’ve claimed him for my own 😉 I feel like Cami may have beaten me to him though which is disappointing. *sigh* I guess I’ll just have to read this book and live vicariously through her! I know I’m going to love it since you did Danny, and you’ve never led me astray!

  5. Darleen L.

    I don’t write them and I don’t get them, but I loved Julian in Stir Me Up. Though because I only read it as an eBook, it would be great to have a physical copy as well. Thanks for the giveaway! 🙂

  6. Victoria Zumbrum

    No I don’t get love letters or write them but I would love to. I think that is so romantic and I would love to meet Julian. Thanks for the giveaway.

  7. Sarah Chan

    Unfortunately, no, I do not get love letters or write them. But I would like one…just FYI to any guys out there. I just met Julian and now I REALLY want to meet him…

  8. Kristin

    Nope, never wrote one, never got one and I’m okay with that ’cause I’m not really a romantic person.

    His was sweet without being too mushy and gross.

  9. January

    I’ve never written or received a love letter. I’ve also never met Julian, but I want to so bad! Thanks for the giveaway! 😀

  10. Natasha

    I wish I received love letters and I’m too shy to write them. I have not met Julian but now I would love to! Thank you so much for the International giveaway!!!

  11. Maria Isabel (aka Bella Carstairs)

    I used to write love letters to my boyfriend when I was younger 😉
    I haven’t met Julian yet, but I will soon!I hope so! XD
    XOXO

  12. Catherine Scott

    I remember writing a lot of letters to my first love. That was in the days before email and txting. Not nearly as romantic!

  13. I’ve heard alot of great things about this book. I can’t wait to read it. The love letter is so cute 🙂 I’ve never received or written a love letter. So excited for this giveaway! 🙂

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge